Pandan, the sweet fragrance of Southeast Asia. Cook over low heat until the sauce is brought to a gentle simmer and is thick enough to coat a spoon. Let me know how the cooking goes if you decide to try out this dish Happy cooking! American foods the whole world adores. hi.. there,,,i would like to ask if its possible to replace the mushroom with sea urchin.. Hi Charyln, I’m afraid I cannot answer your question because I’ve never tried it before. I love this sauce so much that it doesn’t last long in my fridge! $11.99. The simplest answer is to buy a bottle of vegetarian oyster sauce, often known as mushroom-flavored stir fry sauce. Slice the mushrooms into thin pieces. Please feel free to experiment with the sauce, like adding it into salad dressing, using it as a dipping sauce, or even spreading it on a piece of toast! Welcome to I HEART UMAMI® where I share Asian-inspired Paleo, Whole30, and Keto recipes that are big on flavor and easy to prep! $8.22 $ 8. We tried Whole Foods, our local health store, plus the place we normally shop at. They usually have a bunch of vegetarian sauces. I’ve been dreaming about making a vegan and vegetarian oyster sauce for YEARS! It presents all kinds of challenges. To use dried shiitake mushrooms, soak them in plenty of hot water. VeggieBoards - A Vegetarian & Vegan Community, The following errors occurred with your submission. We use data about you for a number of purposes explained in the links below. (150ml) | MSG Seasoning | Vegetarian & Vegan Gifts | Seaweed Based Gift | Fish-Free Fish Sauce, Lee Kum Kee Panda Brand Oyster Sauce, 18 Fl Oz (Pack of 1), Thai Kitchen Gluten Free Premium Fish Sauce, 6.76 fl oz, Thai Oyster Sauce Maekrua Brand - 11 oz bottle x 2, Lee Kum Kee Premium Dark Soy Sauce - 16.9 fl. You just have to watch the expiration dates. Veggie Regular . Leave a comment, rate it (once you’ve tried it), take a picture and tag it @omnivorescookbook on Instagram! I halved it and it was still enough for two dishes for my