In 4 bowls, arrange in each, a mixture of the escarole, arugula and endive slices. Some opponents of Green Smoothies argue that oxalate-rich foods commonly used in Green Smoothies may cause kidney stones in susceptible individuals. I've been growing Asian vegetables for several years. There is a nice savoyed variety that grows a little larger and more upright.

!�VtF-\(�MO�.�׵��@�ܖ�Q��)/P -1340/R 4/StmF/StdCF/StrF/StdCF/U(\r�� �Rk�m��p- )/V 4>> endobj 56 0 obj <>/Metadata 6 0 R/Pages 52 0 R/StructTreeRoot 10 0 R/Type/Catalog>> endobj 57 0 obj <>/MediaBox[0 0 612.12 792.12]/Parent 52 0 R/Resources<>/ProcSet[/PDF/Text/ImageB/ImageC/ImageI]/XObject<>>>/Rotate 0/StructParents 0/Tabs/S/Type/Page>> endobj 58 0 obj <>stream K~7�{$�Q�,S�:�bœ�`�a;[��QE���숫��G��!O�0B�i�H�>=��^9�S� I]��Y��" ���-B��M�B�Zh-��g��2�j~�T�E.+���\�*ا|6�B I love the vegetable section in Asian grocery stores because there are so many greens to choose from, especially when I’m tired of kale and chard. The mild and tender baby leaves taste very similar to spinach and would be a good substitute when it is too warm to grow spinach plants. The spinach scare, which began after an outbreak of illness caused by a strain of the E. coli bacteria, appears to be over. One-half cup of cooked kale contains 18 calories, 1.3 grams fiber, 18% Daily Value for vitamin A, 46% for vitamin C, 9% for calcium, and 12% for magnesium.