Avoid standing near waterfalls and anything that plays music or makes loud noise. help Reddit App Reddit coins Reddit premium Reddit gifts. Hey guys I’m kinda new to animal crossing and was wondering if there are always shooting stars when Celeste the owl shows up. For time travelers: Meteor Showers always occur on the same days for your island, meaning if a Meteor Shower happened on May 5, you can time travel back to that date to wish on more stars if you need to farm more fragments. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast, More posts from the AnimalCrossing community, Welcome to the Animal Crossing subreddit! Shooting stars come in pairs. 258 comments. I was tinkering with time travel so I don't know if this was caused by a glitch or if more people also got shooting stars … We’ll explain in this New Horizons guide. They come in multiple different varieties and are a rare crafting material. No spam, we promise. looking for a New Horizon! Online communities on Discord, Reddit, and other places have groups just for this. You'll learn new star recipes from Celeste as you see her (some of which will be require large star fragments corresponding to the current zodiac sign), or you might get lucky and receive one from a balloon present or even a villager. They tend to come in waves, with lulls in between. Check out these Switch controllers! It sounds similar to soft wind chimes. Black Friday deals from $10: Save big on Echo, Fire TV, and more at Amazon right now. Other zodiac star fragments can drop even when a different sign is in the sun, but those drops seem to be more rare. It takes 200 wishes to complete all three challenges, but you can easily do this in one meteor shower. Some players have reported it taking nearly three weeks for her to show up, others met her much sooner, and some have yet to meet her. Once you craft a piece of the zodiac furniture, you can also bring those to Celeste and she'll tell you a story. Hey guys I’m kinda new to animal c