By early February, with nothing to lose, Bush was the one Republican to take Trump on directly, though he didn’t have the “campaign skills” (in the words of one senior adviser) that Rubio or Cruz possessed. Brand is the be-all-end-all of Donald Trump. ROE: I've got--my pop time was, you know, somewhere around nine and a half minutes. No, I'm sorry. “He took one of the hors d’oeuvres and shoved it in my mouth in front of everyone.”, Publicly reported We sold--I graduated. Being a complete outsider was more important than performing even in a way that Cruz did, right? March 19, 2018. ROE: Yeah, no, we did.

He'll get--maybe it's 55 percent of the vote. Do you think, going forward, he needs to establish something akin to this or, at least, something more formal than he's got to succeed? How it protected him while he abused me & protects him now.”, Publicly reported April 17, 2018. "Thank God for social media," she wrote. October 21, 2017. He has been fired. ROE: All of them. So Megyn Kelly, in the Milwaukee media market, if you take Republican eyeballs, what do you think she ranks, from 1 to 2,432, where do you think she ranks--number one, cable, in that market, for Republican eyeballs? ROE: But no, I--no.

So we started the campaign.

I didn't know who it was. THRUSH: Well, I don't want to spend the entire time talking about all this stuff, but the other thing is you've got to tell me about this howitzer crew stuff. He did not take me to 19th Street. The biggest blood feud, heading into the debates, was between Bush and Rubio. Indeed, when he asked longtime adviser Mike Murphy what his chances were, Murphy replied, “40 percent”—and a prophetically self-aware Bush shot back, “Oh, I think it’s a lot lower than that,” according to a Bush family friend. I mean, that's like a, you know, standard issue for a Republican, so that's--not from the Trump standpoint. [Laughs].