Grease and flour 8 x8-inch baking dish. This website is not directed to consumers outside of the U.S. salted butter I’m a regular home cook, like most of you, doing my best to get a good meal on the table for my family. About 2 comments later someone asked what kind of mix you use and you said Jiffy in your reply. Be the first to see iHeartRadio Red Barn Sessions! In a large mixing bowl combine all of the ingredients. This Crock Pot Sweet Corn Spoon Bread recipe is made with Jiffy corn muffin mix, canned sweet corn and is one of the best holiday side dishes! Please update to a newer browser by downloading. Mix egg, milk and melted butter. 1/2 cup Country Crock® Plant Butter with Avocado Oil Stick, melted. Your email address will not be published. Next time I’ll probably reduce the amount of sugar to the taste of our family. Could I cook it as directed and then keep it on low to serve later? Looking to do this in a 5qt crockpot. Hi Pat! Your webbrowser is outdated and no longer supported by Microsoft Windows. Course: Side. When you're craving comfort food, our recipe for Cilantro Chili Cornbread will satisfy that craving. But that’s OK, you can scoop from the side if you are in a pinch. Libby’s Cream-Style Sweet Corn You can't go wrong. honey (or sugar) Combine flour, cornmeal, sugar, baking powder and salt in a large bowl. Be the first to see iHeartRadio Red Barn Sessions! I’m going to try another hour, but I’m afraid it will get too done on the edges. I would like to take this to a pot luck. CROCK … That’s all I have. I’ll be making this for Thanksgiving; several family members have dairy allergies, I should be able substitute the milk & sour cream. We promise to not use your email for spam! THE ULTIMATE THANKSGIVING RECIPES Skip the boxed mix and make your own cornbread right in the slow cooker This website is directed only to U.S. consumers for products and services of Upfield United States. Stir egg mixture into flour mixture just until moistened. This recipe sh